Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Friday, April 19, 2024 04:16 AM 
Forums Index > Mewsoft Products > Auctionawy > Agreement form - where do I look to change this
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
dvinedeb dvinedeb's personal page
Registered Member
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message

Agreement form - where do I look to change this Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 07-29-09 11:58 PM next post first post
There are quite a few things anyone starting a new auction site wants to do.\ One is customise but I am having a hard time trying to track down where to do this such as the agreement for, Change the email contents to look and say what I want them to. Cant find theses plus other things after two days of searching on and off while. I have tried finding more info in the help pages but I cant see anythign there. Im not a programmer to write scripts so cant work out how to cahnge the template layouts, themes and colours etc - theres meant to be seven I cant find them. \ \ Thanks\ Debra
jim jim's personal page
Registered Member
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message

Re: Agreement form - where do I look to change this Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 07-30-09 03:26 AM next post previous post

\ Hi Debra...\ \ I just happened to stop by and saw your post. I'll give you a hint and a bit of explanation. Though this would only be where you begin to do what you are trying to do. It may be a tedious task to effectively compose something that fits your sites' individual needs but much gratifying. With all that said,\
\ \ Did you know this software is made so that you could utilize it with any other language as well? there's your clue.

\ If some one else in another part of the world with a different language could modify exactly what you are trying to modify then this should all be controlled through a certain module so all could be modified globally.