Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Saturday, July 04, 2020 10:30 PM 
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
petervw petervw's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 32 Display member's posts
Joined: 07-04-20 10:30 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Can't access admin Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 10-13-10 05:47 PM next post first post
Hi,\ \ I uploaded all directories and files as per instructions. Set all permissions to 755.\ \ Ran testserver.pl and path to perl looks correct.\ \ But when I type http://aerolook.com/cgi-bin/dir/admin.pl into browser I get this\ "Software error:\ Unrecognized character \xA9 at /hsphere/local/home/sportair/aerolook.com/cgi-bin/dir/admin.pm line 8.\ Compilation failed in require at /hsphere/local/home/sportair/aerolook.com/cgi-bin/dir/startupadm.pm line 19.\ BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /hsphere/local/home/sportair/aerolook.com/cgi-bin/dir/startupadm.pm line 19.\ Compilation failed in require at admin.pl line 85.\ BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at admin.pl line 85."\ \ To view testserver.pl look here http://aerolook.com/cgi-bin/dir/testserver.pl\ \ I can't figure out what I am doing wrong. Can someone please help?
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 07-04-20 10:30 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Can't access admin Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 10-13-10 08:02 PM next post previous post
This sure means you upload the cgi files in Binary mode. Set your FTP program to transfer the *.pl and *.pm and *.cgi in ASCII mode, all files under the cgi-bin/ directory should be transfered in ASCII mode.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

petervw petervw's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 32 Display member's posts
Joined: 07-04-20 10:30 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Still the same problem Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 2 Posted on: 10-14-10 11:56 AM next post previous post
Hi,\ \ I transferred the files again and double checked that it was in ASCII mode and set all permissions to 755 in /cgi-bin again.\ \ I still get the same result. Can you please help?
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 07-04-20 10:30 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Can't access admin Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 3 Posted on: 10-14-10 08:18 PM next post previous post
PLEASE DO NOT POST YOUR FTP LOGIN OR ANY LOGIN INFORMATION TO YOUR SITE HERE OR ON ANY FORUMS OR THE WEB\ \ Since you post your FTP login on the forum, anyone could login to it now.\ \ Please note, we do NOT login to customers sites without ordering our installation service.\ \ try to use our Auto installer it is now easy after adding the FTP browse feature to it.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

petervw petervw's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 32 Display member's posts
Joined: 07-04-20 10:30 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Where do I find the auto installer? Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 4 Posted on: 10-15-10 07:01 PM last post previous post
Sorry about posting login details in forum, I was not thinking.\ \ I have deleted ftp access.\ \ I will try the installer, thank you.
Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print