Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Tuesday, September 22, 2020 03:15 PM 
Forums Index>Mewsoft Products>Searchawy>Category Count Question
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
donw donw's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 20 Display member's posts
Joined: 02-24-07 01:29 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website The Antique Shops Send private message
 
Back to top
Category Count Question Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 10-27-12 03:28 PM next post first post
I went into searchawy admin and changed all my category and subcategory display counts to zero, but the counts still show up in the left navigation (categories) on the following page: http://www.theantiqueshops.com/cgi-bin/dir/dir.cgi?action=Browse&Search=Category&Cat_ID=33&Lang=English.\ \ How do I turn them off in that navigation?\ \ Thanks - Don
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 09-22-20 03:15 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Category Count Question Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 10-27-12 05:07 PM next post previous post

Admin->Category Options, you can trun them on/off

http://www.mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/dir/admin.cgi?action=Category_Options

Display Main Category Count:
Display Category Count:
Display SubCategories Count:


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

donw donw's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 20 Display member's posts
Joined: 02-24-07 01:29 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website The Antique Shops Send private message
 
Back to top
They are all off Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 2 Posted on: 10-27-12 05:12 PM next post previous post
That's the problem. I have them all turned to "NO", but they are still showing up on the page that I referenced above. Go to the page to see. I double checked my admin and Display Main Category Count, Display Category Count, Display SubCategories Count are all turned to "NO".
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 09-22-20 03:15 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Category Count Question Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 3 Posted on: 10-27-12 05:20 PM next post previous post
Class Editor, Edit the class Category_Form, remove or disable --Category_Count--

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

donw donw's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 20 Display member's posts
Joined: 02-24-07 01:29 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website The Antique Shops Send private message
 
Back to top
That didn't work either, but this did Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 4 Posted on: 10-27-12 06:55 PM last post previous post
That didn't work, but this did. Remove category count from Category_Menu_Form\ \ Thanks Ahmed - Don
Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print