Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Saturday, October 23, 2021 06:22 PM 
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
Focusman01 Focusman01's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 118 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:22 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
GD test script Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 09-16-10 03:09 PM next post first post
Hello.

JPG and PNG test is okay, the problem is with GIF test

All I keep getting is:
GD Module Version 2.19. Required 2.19 at least

GIF Test
----------------
File: /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/test.gif

Trying to read the Gif graphics file with GD ...
I can not read Gif file, aborting GIF test: No such file or directory

JPG Test
----------------
File: /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/test.jpg

Trying to read the Jpeg graphics file with GD ...
I can read Jpeg file

Trying to create new JPG image
I can create JPG images

Trying to resize JPG image
Done resizing.

Trying to create JPG output file
I can write output JPG images

PNG Test
----------------
File: /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/test.jpg

Trying to read the Png graphics file with GD ...
I can read Png file

Trying to create new Png image
I can create Png images

Trying to resize Png image
Done resizing.

Trying to create Png output file
I can write output Png images

Done...

This is stated at http://www.mewsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=455

We have the version that supports both JPG and GIF on our server so your resuts may not be the same.

Besides GD Module Version 2.19, Exactly what GD version is MewSoft using, that supports both JPG and GIF ?

Also, I sent this same page to my web providor ( http://www.mewsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=455 ), they replied: Hello,
From the error it looks like you have the path wrong or something. Does the file exist?

File: /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/test.gif

I do have test.gif, test.jpg and test.png in GD test folder(transfer in binary mode then 755.

Thank you for any advice.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:22 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: GD test script Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 09-18-10 04:13 AM next post previous post
Your server admin when building the modules may be he did not configure it for use the gif files, you may try to run the script from the Telnet of you have telnet access. Also are you having problems with gif files in your classifieds, if it is working and creating thumbs then ignore this test.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Focusman01 Focusman01's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 118 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:22 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: GD test script Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 2 Posted on: 09-18-10 10:24 AM next post previous post

Your server admin when building the modules may be he did not configure it for use the gif files, you may try to run the script from the Telnet of you have telnet access. Also are you having problems with gif files in your classifieds, if it is working and creating thumbs then ignore this test.



I don't have access to Telnet that I know of, if I did, would not know how to use it, is it something to with telephoning the net? embarrasmentops: (little humor), no thought at all what Telenet means or purpose.

Thumb nails worked before, but I read request:
Versions 2005 Updates Pre requests at
http://www.mewsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=457

So on 12-30-04, in preparation of 2005 release, I updated latest version of classifiedawy, had provider
upgrade GD version 2.16 to GD Version 2.19.

Since these changes were made, can not post any ads at all.

Just tried posting an ad since updating, this came back:
Error
Can 't read source image file /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/xxxx/upload/musicnote_moderntreble_clef_.gif:
Line 569, File /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/xxxxx/PostAdLib.pm

This is at line 569 within PostAdLib.pm:
$srcImage = GD::Image->newFromGif(\*IN) || &Exit("Can 't read source image file $File: $!"."<br>Line ". __LINE__ . ", File ". __FILE__);

Not even the gif2png is working now. GD Version 2.19 must have canceled it out.

1. Is it safe to say Error message is telling me the problem is within new GD Version 2.19?

2. Is it best to go back to gif2png? if so how can I make it work again, now with GD Version 2.19 installed, also will gif2png be compatable with all 2005 software new releases?

3. If it is best to continue with installation completion of GD Version 2.19? if so exactly, what steps can I pass on to web provider, to make GD Version 2.19 work properly with Classifiedawy, Auctionawy, Searchawy and soon Broadway Forum?

Thank you.
Focusman01 Focusman01's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 118 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:22 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: GD test script Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 3 Posted on: 09-19-10 05:59 AM next post previous post

Hello.

JPG and PNG test is okay, the problem is with GIF test

All I keep getting is:
GD Module Version 2.19. Required 2.19 at least

GIF Test
----------------
File: /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/test.gif

Trying to read the Gif graphics file with GD ...
I can not read Gif file, aborting GIF test: No such file or directory

JPG Test
----------------
File: /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/test.jpg

Trying to read the Jpeg graphics file with GD ...
I can read Jpeg file

Trying to create new JPG image
I can create JPG images

Trying to resize JPG image
Done resizing.

Trying to create JPG output file
I can write output JPG images

PNG Test
----------------
File: /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/test.jpg

Trying to read the Png graphics file with GD ...
I can read Png file

Trying to create new Png image
I can create Png images

Trying to resize Png image
Done resizing.

Trying to create Png output file
I can write output Png images

Done...

This is stated at http://www.mewsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=455

We have the version that supports both JPG and GIF on our server so your resuts may not be the same.

Besides GD Module Version 2.19, Exactly what GD version is MewSoft using, that supports both JPG and GIF ?

Also, I sent this same page to my web providor ( http://www.mewsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=455 ), they replied: Hello,
From the error it looks like you have the path wrong or something. Does the file exist?

File: /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/test.gif

I do have test.gif, test.jpg and test.png in GD test folder(transfer in binary mode then 755.

Thank you for any advice.

Focusman01 Focusman01's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 118 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:22 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: GD test script Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 4 Posted on: 09-19-10 06:05 AM next post previous post

Your server admin when building the modules may be he did not configure it for use the gif files, you may try to run the script from the Telnet of you have telnet access. Also are you having problems with gif files in your classifieds, if it is working and creating thumbs then ignore this test.



I don't have access to Telnet that I know of, if I did, would not know how to use it, is it something to with telephoning the net? embarrasmentops: (little humor), no thought at all what Telenet means or purpose.

Thumb nails worked before, but I read request:
Versions 2005 Updates Pre requests at
http://www.mewsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=457

So on 12-30-04, in preparation of 2005 release, I updated latest version of classifiedawy, had provider
upgrade GD version 2.16 to GD Version 2.19.

Since these changes were made, can not post any ads at all.

Just tried posting an ad since updating, this came back:
Error
Can 't read source image file /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/xxxx/upload/musicnote_moderntreble_clef_.gif:
Line 569, File /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/xxxxx/PostAdLib.pm

This is at line 569 within PostAdLib.pm:
$srcImage = GD::Image->newFromGif(\*IN) || &Exit("Can 't read source image file $File: $!"."<br>Line ". __LINE__ . ", File ". __FILE__);

Not even the gif2png is working now. GD Version 2.19 must have canceled it out.

1. Is it safe to say Error message is telling me the problem is within new GD Version 2.19?

2. Is it best to go back to gif2png? if so how can I make it work again, now with GD Version 2.19 installed, also will gif2png be compatable with all 2005 software new releases?

3. If it is best to continue with installation completion of GD Version 2.19? if so exactly, what steps can I pass on to web provider, to make GD Version 2.19 work properly with Classifiedawy, Auctionawy, Searchawy and soon Broadway Forum?

Thank you.



Update: Same error message appearing:
Error
Can 't read source image file /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/xxxx/upload/musicnote_moderntreble_clef_.gif:
Line 569, File /xxxxx/local/home/xxxxx/xxxxxxx.com/cgi-bin/xxxxx/PostAdLib.pm

But Ads are posted in system including Gallery.

Only Featured Ads not appearing. only text of ad head liner appearing, no thumbnail photo.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:22 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: GD test script Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 5 Posted on: 09-19-10 05:21 PM next post previous post
Tell them to upgrade the GD to the latest version, it may be something with the way how they built it. tell them to use cpan and it will install the latest version or they can download it from boutell.com.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Focusman01 Focusman01's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 118 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:22 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: GD test script Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 6 Posted on: 09-20-10 11:30 PM next post previous post

Tell them to upgrade the GD to the latest version, it may be something with the way how they built it. tell them to use cpan and it will install the latest version or they can download it from boutell.com.



My web provider was kind enough to upgrade to GD Version2.19, then re-install according to instructions at: http://www.mewsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=455
still can not read .gif file

provider last reply:
[Jan 5, 2005 7:18:46 PM]
A: I have no idea man. Its supported by the server and all the version match. Not sure whats up.

I would like to know if new release of 2005 software will have the option of using GD Version 2.19 or gif2png

Is there anyway that gif2png can be used with GD Version 2.19. trying to figure a way to get Featured thumbnails working again since updating?

Thanks
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:22 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: GD test script Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 7 Posted on: 09-21-10 07:08 PM last post previous post
Using the GD for gif files is faster than using the gif2png program, however you still can use the old verion as you should had downloaded it. You also have the other solution to switch to other hosting among them our partner how had all these modules.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print