Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Sunday, July 21, 2024 08:55 AM 
Forums Index>Mewsoft Products>Classifiedawy>Location Categories - for Region
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
nik nik's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 5 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-09-07 01:18 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Location Categories - for Region Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 06-23-13 05:50 AM next post first post
Need some help to Add and Delete Countries \ \ 1) Would like to replace existing Location Categories Countries with Region e.g. Central America with list of it's countries. \ \ 2) Top level - Central America\ Countries below : \ Belize\ Costa Rica\ El Salvador\ Guatemala\ Honduras\ Nicaragua\ Panama\ \ Question : how to replace Mewsoft entire country list with (2) ? \ \ Regards\ Nik
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 07-21-24 08:55 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Location Categories - for Region Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 06-23-13 08:36 AM next post previous post

Database & SQL Manager -> Manage SQL Database Tables then select the tables:

AdsLocation
AdsLocationDescription
AdsLocationName

Then click the button "Empty"

This will empty all location tables.


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

nik nik's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 5 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-09-07 01:18 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Tables Emptied , countries still appearing in Register , Search ... Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 2 Posted on: 06-23-13 11:45 AM last post previous post
Hi Mewsoft \ \ Thanks for your advice. It worked! The tables ( AdsLocation, AdsLocationDescription, AdsLocationName ) were emptied \ \ Now to add a Region with Countries below it. \ \ 1) Admin| System Management |Location Categories \ Add Region first , then add countries below it.\ \ 2) Admin|System Management | Language Manager | 16-Countries \ Add \ Variable Name : Region: country i.e Central America: Belize Variable Text Value: Region: country i.e Central America: Belize \ Variable Name : Region: country i.e Central America: Costa Rica Variable Text Value: Region: country i.e Central America: Costa Rica etc \ \ 3) Admin|System Management|Language Manager|17-CountryCode.pm\ \ Then get them to display in Register , Search etc. should I do the following to ?\ \ 17-CountryCode.pm\ Leave Country Codes I want to display \ Remove ( delete ) Country Codes I do not want to display \ \ 16-Countries \ Add Regions and Countries I want to display \ Remove ( delete ) Regions and Countries I do not want to display \ \ Is this the correct proceedure ? \ \ Many thanks \ nik
Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print