Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Saturday, November 18, 2017 09:26 PM 
Forums Index>Mewsoft Products>Searchawy>Moving directory within domain?
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
gary gary's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 27 Display member's posts
Joined: 06-30-05 08:45 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Moving directory within domain? Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 11-16-12 04:48 PM next post first post
Hi I would like to start building my site in a in a temporary folder on my server. IE: beta.domain.com Can you please tell me how I would later go about moving it to "domain.com" Is it easy to do this? I want to customize my site before it goes live as this the directory is just one part of a live site. Thank you for your help!!!
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 11-18-17 09:26 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Moving directory within domain? Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 11-17-12 05:52 AM last post previous post

Yes this should be very easy, we have an FAQ in our FAQ forum on moving servers. As long as it

will be on the same server it will be very easy.


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print