Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Tuesday, December 06, 2022 08:16 PM 
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
jbender jbender's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 14 Display member's posts
Joined: 06-16-06 09:17 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Site Stats?? Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 04-27-13 04:39 AM next post first post
I don't know if I have a setting wrong somewhere, but for whatever reason, the site stats won't "update" themselves when a new site is added. I have to go in to the control panel and hit "Update System Stats" for the proper count to show up on our website.\ \ \ What am I missing?? Is it supposed to be like that? Thanks so much for your help.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 12-06-22 08:16 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Site Stats?? Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 04-27-13 11:33 AM last post previous post

These should be updated for heavy traffic sites from the admin->system statistics, anyway, to make it admin optional, I added 2 new options in the admin->General Options to control this:

Auto Update Categories Count: Set to NO for heavy traffic
Auto Update Accounts Count: Set to NO for heavy traffic

So you can turn them on for small sites and for very heavy sites can be disabled.

See the updates forum for howto apply this update.

http://mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/forum/forum.cgi?action=ViewTopic&Topic=2444&Forum=6&Page=1&Period=0a&Lang=English


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print