Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Saturday, October 23, 2021 06:14 PM 
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
Focusman01 Focusman01's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 118 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:14 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Transfering database Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 09-23-10 03:50 AM next post first post
Hello.

Thinking about changing host, not sure how to transfer database info without loosing any database info or accounts.

I'm thinking, click Backup SQL Database Into Text Files.

Transfer classifidawy to new host, create database with same name and users.

Then click on Load/Unload SQL Database Tables, highlight all tables, then click Load.

Would this be the proper way?

Thank you.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-23-21 06:14 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Transfering database Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 09-23-10 11:03 AM last post previous post
from your admin->database & sql manager, click on:

Backup SQL Database Into Text Files

this will backup your database in the files under the directory data/database.

download all the directory data/database (in ascii mode) to your local computer.

Install or move the classifieds software on your new server, then upload
the directory data/database (in ascii mode) to your new classifieds

Now go to your new host admin->database & sql manager, click on

Load SQL Database From The Text Files Backup

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print