Forums Index > Mewsoft Products > Auctionawy > How to change the large blue area
nilsreither First Post Posted on: 02-28-13 12:31 PM
How to change the large blue area

How to change the large blue area with the text: Welcome Sell For Free Buy For Free Search For Gifts & Products
mewsoft Reply #: 1 Posted on: 02-28-13 01:17 PM
Re: How to change the large blue area

Admin -> Template Editor, then select the Frontpage template (Homepage template) then edit

it as you like.

All customizations in the Class editor and Template editor, also text in the Language Managere->Edit language.

thanks

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

ca562dude Reply #: 2 Posted on: 03-12-13 02:54 PM

Can this be done with no knowledge of HTML... I am not a programmer etc.. is there another way etc for beginners... since you guys installed the program etc on a server.. thanks..
mewsoft Reply #: 3 Posted on: 03-12-13 04:32 PM

You do not need to be a programmer. Html is not a programming language, it is a language for anyone. You

can edit html visually using any visual html editor like Microsoft Frontpage. You copy the class or template

to your visual editor, modify it visually and paste it again when finished. Html is very easy to learn and you can

learn it all in one night or less and this is very important for you if you are going to handle your website(s) yourself.

Search the web for html tutorial and you can find it all in one page.

Thanks

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

ca562dude Reply #: 4 Posted on: 03-12-13 09:03 PM

so what your telling me is that I need to go out and buy a program to do it myself?? Then waste a WHOLE day learning how to do it!!!! Theres Got to be an EASY way for begginers who has never used HTML etc...
mewsoft Reply #: 5 Posted on: 03-12-13 09:09 PM

You do not have to buy a visual html editor, you can find many free visual html editor online.

If you do not know any basic stuff to edit a file you can just start using the site with the default theme which is