Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Friday, November 24, 2017 04:49 PM 
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
burgazzo burgazzo's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 75 Display member's posts
Joined: 02-26-07 04:02 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
change domain name Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 12-17-12 09:26 AM next post first post
Hello Ahmed I like change to my website the domain name in the same server then in my admin site in the setup-configuration the address in the directories must change before or after the change new domain name? and the information in the sql database any change or no? thank you Miguel
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 11-24-17 04:49 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: change domain name Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 12-17-12 12:28 PM last post previous post

If it is the same hosting company, tell them to move your site from the old domain to the new domain.

Then we have a topic in our FAQ on moving server.

If you want we do the server move for $100 as a custom work.

Thanks


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print