Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Wednesday, November 22, 2017 09:14 AM 
Forums Index>Mewsoft Products>Classifiedawy>classified lockout on admin center
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 11-22-17 09:14 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: classified lockout on admin center Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 06-24-14 06:00 PM next post first post

You used the wrong file for the wrong product, for  the classifieds, use the file

ResetLoginClassified.cgi

for the auction use ResetLoginAuction.cgi,

for the search use the file ResetLoginSearch.cgi

upload the file in ascii mode using your ftp program.

Thanks


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

mybidcounts mybidcounts's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 39 Display member's posts
Joined: 02-27-11 07:28 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: classified lockout on admin center Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 06-24-14 09:24 PM next post previous post
I did I used this link like it said to use to resent my classified admin http://www.mybidcounts.com/cgi-bin/auction/ResetLoginClassified.cgi or should I put it in the classified folder and run it via like this: http://www.mybidcounts.com/cgi-bin/classified/ResetLoginClassified.cgi
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 11-22-17 09:14 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: classified lockout on admin center Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 2 Posted on: 06-25-14 01:28 AM next post previous post

Yes for the classifieds should be:


http://www.mybidcounts.com/cgi-bin/classified/ResetLoginClassified.cgi


you need to rename the file ResetLoginClassified.cgi or delete it immediately after you reset the login

thanks


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

mybidcounts mybidcounts's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 39 Display member's posts
Joined: 02-27-11 07:28 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: classified lockout on admin center Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 3 Posted on: 06-25-14 02:15 AM next post previous post
put the file in the cgi-bin/classfied folder and ran the url: http://www.mybidcounts.com/cgi-bin/classified/ResetLoginClassified.cgi

This is what I get

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@mybidcounts.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.
More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request

mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 11-22-17 09:14 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: classified lockout on admin center Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 4 Posted on: 06-25-14 02:37 AM next post previous post

I reset it for you, you just need to upload it in ascii mode then change its permissions to 755.

Thanks


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

mybidcounts mybidcounts's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 39 Display member's posts
Joined: 02-27-11 07:28 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: classified lockout on admin center Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 5 Posted on: 06-25-14 10:01 AM next post previous post
Thxmuch fixed
zap zap's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 2 Display member's posts
Joined: 02-22-12 05:22 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
cannot log into admin on site Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 6 Posted on: 06-11-15 03:31 AM next post previous post

i was changing clock in admin, its appx 17 hours off, got it close to time was changing closer when admin went to sign in again,

but name and pass wont work , i read all post and forums but still couldnt do it, downloaded reset,

but cannot open. please help,iam really new to this stuff. thank you

paula paula's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 7 Display member's posts
Joined: 09-18-12 03:26 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Locked out of classifieds admin Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 7 Posted on: 01-04-16 09:59 PM next post previous post
Yet another issue. I was working on some stuff in admin and suddenly i was supposed to log in and i couldnt because it wouldnt so i went into the sysconfig.pm and took out the password and user and saved the file. It still asks me to log in and will not take anything. Please help. Paula
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 11-22-17 09:14 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: classified lockout on admin center Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 8 Posted on: 01-04-16 11:03 PM next post previous post

Hello Paula,

Have you seen this topic:

Forgot my admin center login, What should I do? Reseting your admin center login 


it has the full details on reseting the login.

Remember just use alpha and number letters only, do not use strange chars.

Thank you


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

paula paula's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 7 Display member's posts
Joined: 09-18-12 03:26 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
I did reset sysconfig.pm Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 9 Posted on: 01-05-16 12:17 AM next post previous post
Hi Ahmed, I did exactly as you have said and took out the user name and password. Still i only get a continual login screen even if it was taken out of the sysconfig.pm.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 11-22-17 09:14 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: classified lockout on admin center Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 10 Posted on: 01-05-16 03:07 AM last post previous post

Hello,


I upload the reset login script and immediately did the reset without any problems, not sure what you did:


http://newsxxxx.com/classified/ResetLoginClassified.cgi


http://newsxxxx.com/forum/ResetLoginForum.cgi


I renamed the files ResetLoginClassified.cgi and ResetLoginForum.cgi to:


ResetLoginClassified_****.cgi

ResetLoginClassified_****.cgi


so you just rename it any time or just call it from the browser and it will reset the admin login.

I reset both your products.

Thanks






Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print