Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Sunday, September 19, 2021 10:46 PM 
Forums Index>Mewsoft Products>Auctionawy>Linking AuctionAwy and Classifieds and vise versa
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
nosam nosam's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 51 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-26-07 08:07 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Linking AuctionAwy and Classifieds and vise versa Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 10-20-10 12:19 PM next post first post
trying to figure this one out. i was working in the server files and had it done but when i refreshed it keeps erasing. how can i do this from the admin. i almost think i know how but not quite sure. can you give the break down?\ \ I want on Auctions to say Viewing Auctions Click Here for Classifieds\ \ Classifieds to say the same except Vise Vera. \ \ Help would be much appreciated.\ \ Also if I wanted the Classifieds as the default instead of AuctionAwy when someone types in my domain what would i have to do?
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 09-19-21 10:46 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Linking AuctionAwy and Classifieds and vise versa Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 10-21-10 10:37 AM last post previous post

Repeated?

http://mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/forum/forum.cgi?action=ViewTopic&Topic=2268&Forum=2&Page=1&Period=0&Lang=English

Anyway, this shoud be very easy stuff. To insert a link in the auction to the classifieds say in the top navigation, go to class editor, select the top_navigation class and insert a link to the classifeds (direct link not as a class, use the link as you see it in the browser) something like this:

< a href="http://yourdomain.com/cgi-bin/classified/classified/cgi> Classifieds< /a>

and do the same on the classifieds.

To make the classifieds your homepage, edit the file index.shtml file which exists in your public_html folder on the server to point to the classifieds, you can also upload the file index.shtml which exists in the classifedawy.zip file in the folder html/classifieds.


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print