Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Friday, March 29, 2024 08:50 AM 
Forums Index > Mewsoft Products > Classifiedawy > manage banners for other site
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
hara hara's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 144 Display member's posts
Joined: 10-26-05 03:19 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
manage banners for other site Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 05-06-12 02:53 PM next post first post
Dear Sir,\ \ I plan to install Classifiedawy with subdomain. Is it possible the banner manager can also program to control/manage the banners in my original website? Since they are in same server, I believe it's posible. But how? \ \ Your reply would be appreciated.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-29-24 08:50 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: manage banners for other site Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 05-06-12 05:59 PM last post previous post

Yes it is possible to run banners on other sites, see the banner help:

Calling banners using SSI

When using server side includes (SSI) calls, you should name your files with the .shtml extension. This is required to run any programs inside static html pages. The format to call banners in your shtml files as following:

< ! --#include virtual="/cgi-bin/search/ads.cgi?ZID=Zone_Name&TID=2"-- >

Replace Zone_Name with the zone you want to call and rotate. Please also change the path to the program file ads.cgi if required based on your server configuration.

Your server also must be enabled to run server side includes (SSI) besides the pages containing the banner code itself must be .shtml.

You can also with SSI call specific campaign only using this format:

< ! --#include virtual="/cgi-bin/search/ads.cgi?ID=Campaign_Name&TID=2"-- >

Replace Campaign_Name with the campaign name you want to call.

Calling banners directly
You can call the banner directly from the browser by calling the program file ads.cgi with the proper parameters, see this code:

http://www.mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/search/ads.cgi?ZID=Zone_Name&TID=1

The program adclick.cgi is used to track and record the banners clicks which you can use with ads.cgi for simple image banners calls

< A HREF=http://www.mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/search/adclick.cgi?ID=Campaign_Name >
< IMG SRC="http://www.mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/search/ads.cgi?ID=Campaign_Name&TID=0">< /A >

Replace Campaign_Name with the campaign you want to call.

You cal also use text links to track clicks on specific banner campaigns as following:

< A HREF="http://www.mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/search/adclick.cgi?ID=Campaign_Name">Click Here To Visit Us< /A>

It is better also in image calls to use some JavaScript code to generate random number each time the pages are called or refreshed to avoid the browsers to cash the banners images. The code below is a good example:

< SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript" >
< ! --
document.write(' < A HREF="http://www.mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/search/adclick.cgi?ID=Campaign_Name&RID=' + (new Date()).getTime()+'" TARGET=_blank><IMG SRC="http://www.mewsoft.com/cgi-bin/search/ads.cgi?ID=Campaign_Name&TID=0&RID=' + (new Date()).getTime() + '" BORDER="0" HEIGHT="60" WIDTH="468" ALT="Mewsoft Search Engine Software">< / A > ');
//-->
< /SCRIPT >

 


Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print