Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Friday, April 26, 2024 05:55 AM 
Forums Index > Mewsoft Products > Auctionawy > Referred by
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 02-09-08 05:49 PM next post first post
If I wanted to ad a simple text box in the register page that would allow the new person registering to input the user name of the person who referred them to the site and mail me at a specific email address when they click submit. Would it be difficult or would it screw up the form!
ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 02-10-08 11:36 AM next post previous post
Oh oh looks like this question got missed last night! cry
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 04-26-24 05:55 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 2 Posted on: 02-10-08 01:46 PM next post previous post
Actually the user form has 10 custom fields but are disabled by default.

Email be to send you the enabled version and you will need to delete the User and Pending users tables and create the tables again.

Then in your registartion form you can insert these custom fields as:

<INPUT type="text" name="User1" value="" size="30">
<INPUT type="text" name="User2" value="" size="30">
.
.
.
<INPUT type="text" name="User10" value="" size="30">

also you will need to edit your data/sysconfig.ini and add these lines to its end:

Require_User1~==~0
Require_User2~==~0
Require_User3~==~0
Require_User4~==~0
Require_User5~==~0
Require_User6~==~0
Require_User7~==~0
Require_User8~==~0
Require_User9~==~0
Require_User10~==~0

also you need to add these lines to the end of the language file "SignUp.pm"

error_user1~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user1 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user2~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user2 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user3~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user3 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user4~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user4 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user5~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user5 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user6~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user6 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user7~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user7 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user8~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user8 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user9~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user9 field.<BR></FONT>
error_user10~==~<FONT COLOR="blue">• You must enter your user10 field.<BR></FONT>

or just update it

You will need to update these files only:

createtables.pm
signup.pm
sqldriver.pm
editprofile.pm

to your cgi-bin/auction directory

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 3 Posted on: 02-10-08 04:51 PM next post previous post


Email be to send you the enabled version



You lost me there my friend... I'm going to take it as Email me!
ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 4 Posted on: 02-10-08 10:36 PM next post previous post
Ok so i'm still confused. You've listed a bunch of steps below then you said or almost as it seems to be "or do this" then I emailed you and you sent me the entire auction script again and said to update *.pm. I'm not sure what I should do here as it seems there are 3 different things suggested.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 04-26-24 05:55 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 5 Posted on: 02-10-08 11:27 PM next post previous post
You will need better to update all the *.pm files, *.cgi files and do the other steps also regarding adding the lines to the 2 files above.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 6 Posted on: 02-11-08 09:39 PM next post previous post



<INPUT type="text" name="User1" value="" size="30">
<INPUT type="text" name="User2" value="" size="30">
.




What should I set the value too.

I have a field in my user table for refered_by can I set the value to

<INPUT type="text" name="User1" value="!--refered_by-->" size="30">

and will that place the data that the user enters into that field in the data base.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 04-26-24 05:55 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 7 Posted on: 02-11-08 10:33 PM next post previous post
It should be:

<INPUT type="text" name="User1" value="<!--User1-->" size="30">

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Anonymous Anonymous's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: Display member's posts
Joined: 04-26-24 05:55 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile PM
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 8 Posted on: 07-06-08 12:21 AM next post previous post
I already have registered users and I would like to add the refer a friend credit.

How can this be done with already registered users?

Thanks,
Kit
Anonymous Anonymous's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: Display member's posts
Joined: 04-26-24 05:55 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile PM
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 9 Posted on: 07-07-08 12:28 AM next post previous post
frown

awe....... looks like this one got missed

frown
Anonymous Anonymous's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: Display member's posts
Joined: 04-26-24 05:55 AM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile PM
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 10 Posted on: 07-09-08 01:34 AM next post previous post
Would someone PLEASE answer this question.

Ahmed? Did this one get missed somehow????

Thanks,
Kit
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 04-26-24 05:55 AM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Referred by Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 11 Posted on: 07-09-08 01:01 PM last post previous post
To add a credit for registered users should be easy from the accounts manager, click on the users ID and you will be able to add credit or debit.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Lock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print