Welcome Visitor, Please Login or Register Now Wednesday, December 12, 2018 01:04 PM 
New Topic   New Reply
Search for:
Author Message
ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
First Post Posted on: 12-25-06 01:54 AM next post first post
I followed the upgrade to the T but I have one small problem. My featured auctions that once were are now no longer. They come up in the list under the featured tab but do not show under featured homepage.
ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 1 Posted on: 12-25-06 04:30 AM next post previous post
ANYBODY?
ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 2 Posted on: 12-25-06 06:06 AM next post previous post
Does anybody know what tables the upgrade script copies to the new database. It seems as though it didn't migrate my featured items database.
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 12-12-18 01:04 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 3 Posted on: 12-25-06 12:42 PM next post previous post
I see your site working normal, is not it http://www.ioffer.ca/ or else, I see it is using 2005 version. Also there is no problem with the featured auctions, everything is transferred to the new tababase unless you forgot to load that sql table.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 4 Posted on: 12-25-06 09:48 PM next post previous post
I Loaded the sql table and the featured section is working with the exception of one small detail. It's not displaying the pics from auctions that resided on the old system. New listings yes old listings no! The other thing is while we are on the subject of new listing. I've noticed that while posting a new auction if you put your item description into the html editor then go and upload a picture the descryption seems to vanish and you have to do it all over again. Aslo if you switch between editors you have to start all over again as well. Any Idea why?
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 12-12-18 01:04 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 5 Posted on: 12-26-06 08:47 AM next post previous post
read and follow the Migration tool notes in full details. It say the last step to copy the upload and many other directories from the old auction to the new one.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 6 Posted on: 12-26-06 10:41 AM next post previous post
Like I said I followed the instructions to the T I even re uploaded all those directories after it didn't seem to work the first time. I chmod files and everything checked every angle! I don't have a clue!
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 12-12-18 01:04 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 7 Posted on: 12-26-06 10:49 AM next post previous post
How did you copied the files in the last step?\ \ \ The final step is to copy all files from inside these directories from the old NetAuction to the same similar directories on the new Auctionawy:\ \ auctions/aboutme\ auctions/aboutme_data\ auctions/upload\ auctions/thumb\ auctions/featured\ auctions/featured1\ auctions/gallery\ \ The best way to do this is from the DOS prompt or Telnet using the copy command, if you do not have access then you have to download files first to your computer then upload back to the new Auctionawy directories.\ \ \ \ Id you downloaded to your computer first, then make sure you transfer in Binary Mode. If you have a telnet access, then you can just copy using the cp command.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 8 Posted on: 12-26-06 11:04 AM next post previous post
I downloaded first then uploaded then chmod -R 755 everything.. Couldn't copy straight over not enough disk space left on my site to do a complete duplicate
mewsoft mewsoft's personal page
Administrator Team Member
Posts: 5381 Display member's posts
Joined: 12-12-18 01:04 PM
Location: knxoville, TN, USA
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Visit member's website Mewsoft Corporation Send private message ICQ Messenger: ICQ AIM Messenger: AIM YIM Messenger: Yahoo MSN Messenger: MSN
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 9 Posted on: 12-26-06 11:07 AM next post previous post
Then the solution is to upgrade your hosting to have much disk space then upload all images again from your old auctin to the new one.

Mewsoft Support
www.mewsoft.com

ctoshack ctoshack's personal page
Registered Member
Posts: 3 Display member's posts
Joined: 03-04-06 07:56 PM
Member Offline
View Member's Profile Send private message
 
Back to top
Re: Upgrade8.cgi Edit Delete Reply with quote Quote
Reply #: 10 Posted on: 12-27-06 08:10 PM last post previous post
I'm not exactly sure how thats a solution why should I upgrade my hosting space. all my images have been uploaded to the new auction directories.
Page 1 of 1
Go to page:

New Topic   New Reply Mark Unread
Jump to:  
Delete   Move     Unlock   +Favorits   +Notify   Print